top of page

News

  • Writer's pictureEmber

Monthly Meow LXXVI

Hello! I hope that all of you have had a beautiful September and are enjoying these first few breaths of fall and settling into any new schedules you may have. This past month on the website has been chock-full of action, from drama surrounding Buckstar’s disappearance and Blossomstar’s rise to leadership, to a SunClan-EclipseClan patrol that ended in Glass-star’s death and finally to the SunClan-EclipseClan alliance, which is being brokered as I write this. For a more in-depth recap, see the History Page. While we have decided to go ahead with a MoonClan-EarthClan alliance, plot planning has slowed down in the past two weeks or so. We’re beginning to reach the end of our specifically planned plot points and should be discussing where we want to head from here, particularly in regards to future battles. To share your thoughts, check out the Plot Planning Threads and the Plot Planning Channel of the Discord.


Out of character, we’ve welcomed many new members this past month and the site will continue to grow into the future as we fully settle into the new website and weeks of consistent advertisement begin to take effect. The Home Page went through a major redesign and was split into a separate rules page to make room for a new information slider, that’s aimed toward giving new members a condensed version of recent events and a few key resources to help them get on their feet in the roleplay.


October’s community building tip of the month is to look through our Art Page or even to create some WCF-related artwork of your own! The Art Page is open to any past or current member and all WCF art is accepted, so if you have any WCF-related art, please send it to me and I’ll open up an album for you.


For this month’s Monthly Meow, I took a fresh look at the clan’s identities by asking for member submissions about what their favorite clan is and why. Thank you so much to everyone who shared their thoughts and thank you to Orbit for suggesting this topic. The below responses have been lightly edited for grammar and clarity.

  • Sunken: NightClan had a really special place in my heart since it was one of my favorite clans to watch grow. I've also had some of my favorite characters in that clan and I just love the rough and raw aspect of it. NightClan doesn't put up with fluffy clan ways and I enjoy that; it's refreshing.

  • SpotTheCat: I really do enjoy all the clans, but if I had to choose a favorite, it would be MoonClan. It was the first clan that I decided to place a character in and I'm so happy that I did. I love that it's the oldest clan and has a whole bunch of history behind it. Personality-wise, I've always found it easy to create a cat that fits well with the others. I can't imagine another clan quite like MoonClan.

  • Weirdo: Picking a favorite clan is really hard. To be honest, my favorite clan changes a lot. When I first joined, it was MoonClan, because it was the first clan I had any cat join, and was the only one I really roleplayed in. Later on, though, it moved to EarthClan, because according to the description, their “personality” matches mine the best out of all the clans. Right now, I’m really drawn to EclipseClan, because they are just so unique; I had never thought of having a clan in a city, and it is really cool when you get into it.

  • Kamira: EclipseClan is my favorite clan because it’s the most original of all and its ideals fit so well to its environment. It’s the one clan where a cat can be ruthless and still be considered morally right and playing around with those ethics sliders is always interesting. In addition, it’s also the easiest to get involved in because your character can supposedly walk in and be given a trial as a warrior. It is also the home of the infamous Fence Club which was definitely not a side-plot. Fencestar for president 2K19!

  • Cotton: My favorite clan is EclipseClan. I like it because of how dangerous it is with a lot of thunderpaths. Honestly, the first thing that attracted me to that clan was the name “Eclipse.” However, I'm still a bit new so I don't know much about how special the clan is.

So, what’s your favorite clan and what makes it special? Please share your thoughts below!

1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Monthly Meow LXXVII

Hello everyone! It’s been a fairly subdued December here on Warrior Cats of the Forest as everyone trudged through that last home stretch of the semester. In-character, EarthClan moved in with MoonC

Closing Announcement

Warrior Cats of the Forest will close on its tenth anniversary, January 16th, 2019. This has been an incredibly difficult decision for me to make, but it is not one I have made in haste. As I have g

StarClan Runoff Vote Results

Two weeks ago, we voted on what role StarClan and The Dark Forest should play within the universe of Warrior Cats of the Forest, then had a run-off vote between the two most popular options. Of the m

bottom of page